SquireSide Cafe and Country Squire Motor Inn
Country Squire Motor Inn

Reviews

Check out what our customers are saying on Google

Five stars. Steven (September 2017)

Five stars. Jesse (Septmeber 2017)

Five stars. A warm welcoming environment with great food and attentive service! Karen (September 2017)

Five stars. Food was excellent. Joel (September 2017)

Five stars. Considering the always kind owners can be found at common folk tables room for error is simply a non issue. Their attention to service detail is matched only by the phenomenally prepared dishes. Oh yeah, how can I forget the seemingly full parking lot from open to close? Do not let this deter you from stopping in. You'll be pleasantly surprised to find this fine tuned ship has mastered efficiency and charted a course to be fondly referred to by you as "our favorite little restaurant in New Holland, PA". Leon (September 2017)

Five stars. Amazing ice cream. Amber (September 2017)

Five stars. Quaint little restaurant with tons of breakfast options! Tigh (August 2017)

Five stars. Very good food it was very fun. Noah (August 2017)

Five stars. Nevil (August 2017)

Five stars. Great food everytime. Matthew (July 2017)

Five stars. Great service and great food. D (July 2017)

Four stars. Good basic food at a good price. Great for lunch. Joe (July 2017)

Five stars. Wonderful people and wonderful food. Trythina (July 2017)

Five stars. Great service and great food. D (July 2017)
 
Five stars. This is always my go to place breakfast or lunch patio is the best. Great friendly staff and wonderful food. Jane (June 2017)

Five stars. Home cooked meals, great staff, good food and service, convenient location. Gene (June 2017)

Five stars. Paul (June 2017)

Five stars. Best breakfast in town. Friendly service. Arthur (June 2017)

Five stars. We ate at the restaurant and the food was delicious. Word of caution the ice cream scoops are big but worth it. Sean (June 2017)

Four stars. Just had ice cream. Good size proportions, friendly staff. Gregg (June 2017)

Five stars. Breakfast special, two slices of French toast one slice of sausage. Great breakfast Deelishis. Lon (June 2017)

Five stars. Great food & service every time we go. Joe (June 2017)

Four stars. Nice atmosphere. J Witwer (June 2017)

Five stars. General manager really nice and all the facilities nice also. Ellen (June 2017)

Four stars. Food is always good for a great price.  Ryan (May 2017)

Four stars. Like it. Lukas (May 2017)

Four stars. Cool. Ryan (May 2017)

Four stars. The food was good and the dessert was excellent. Candace (April 2017)

Five stars. A great place for a light lunch or a quiet evening dinner. Good food, comfortable environment, and very reasonable prices. Excellent service from Emily. And now Robert B. Jerry (March 2017)

Four stars. Lunch menu options were typical for a diner and priced right. Service was fast and friendly. Decor is above average for a diner, but not that of a restaurant. Ice cream desert menu is reasonably priced for the portions.  Matthew (March 2017)

Four stars. Great breakfast and large portions.  Demetrius (February 2017)

Four stars. Yummy food great service. Tami (February 2017)

Four stars. Great Breakfast. Tim (January 2017)

Five stars. Delicious food. GE (December 2016)

Five stars. Ben (October 2016)

Four stars. Great hometown food.  Jeff (October2016)

Five stars. Always great sandwiches and ice cream delights-friendly, quick staff make it even better. Supporting local, family-owned businesses is easy when I stop by Squireside for a bite. Lydia (September 2016)

Five stars. Tourist friendly, great breakfast menu and service.  Traci (August 2016)

Five stars. Delicious ice cream sundaes. The pita split is super.  Jesse (July 2016)

Five stars. Good service, great food.... a nice family feel about the place.  Andy (July 2016)

Five stars. SquireSide has a relaxing and friendly atmosphere and their breakfast menu is superb.  Anita (July 2016)
 
Five stars. Great for breakfast and ice cream!!!  Adam (July 2016)

Check out what our customers are saying on websites like TripAdvisor

Awesome food! Great service! Alex (September 2017)

A great place for a light lunch or a quiet evening dinner. Good food, comfortable environment, and very reasonable prices. Excellent service from Emily.  Jerry (April 2017)

I was just there recently on March 1st and then again on March 3rd, both times for breakfast.  The food was outstanding and hot, the waitress was outstanding, the service was over the top, the place is always clean and very friendly staff.  Deb (March 2017)

A nice place for lunch. The SquireSide Cafe is a nice small town place to meet and eat. I have enjoyed breakfast and lunch there. David (January 2017)

Good food, Great staff, excellent value. Four of us recently had a lovely, warm lunch on a cold and rainy day. The staff could not have been more welcoming. The red pepper/Gouda soup hit the spot, and all the sandwiches were excellent. The tuna salad was white meat tuna, not too much mayonnaise, on marble rye toast. The chicken salad, chili and hamburger were equally enjoyed. I found the corn bread too sweet, but northerners seem to prefer it that way. We were too full for dessert, but everything looked delicious. The 10% Senior Discount made the reasonable prices even more of a bargain. The clientele ranged from infants to seniors, and everyone seemed to be having a good meal and a good time. If you are visiting the PA Dutch country, this seems to be a great place for a good meal. Daniel (December 2016)

Another visit! Every time we come to Lancaster County, this is a must stop place for breakfast. The food is always hot, tasty, and fresh, and the staff is so very attentive. Breakfast is always a favorite here! (November 2016)

Great spot. Squire has good food any time of the day and is family friendly for any one young to old! They also have a great ice cream menu! Mally (September 2016)

Comfort food & ice cream counter memories - BEST corn fitters. Hands down one of the best small comfort food restaurant diners in the Lancaster area. The waitress are always happy to see you, make you feel like family, and the corn fritters are the best we have ever eaten. Same room for the ice cream - skip the smorgasbords restaurants and enjoy the quaintness of SquireSide. Steve (August 2016)

A SOLID place for breakfast! My boyfriend's family is from this area, so this restaurant was highly recommended for breakfast. You'll get DELICIOUS, hearty food and friendly, solid service here. The Amish women cooking in the kitchen clearly know what they're doing back there, because they produced pure magic on my plate. I had the Texas French toast combo with bacon, scrambled eggs and scrumptious shaved hash browns with onions. I wish I could have that breakfast every day! Would it be crazy to plan another family visit around breakfast at SquireSide? Hmm... Sasha (August 2016)

Our favorite place to eat in New Holland. We love the taco salad with chili. The servers are all friendly and service is great.. We usually go for a late lunch. But they are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy! Beanie and Bonie (August 2016)

Great place for sandwiches and ice cream. Small, but quaint restaurant. Have a good menu. Good burgers. Offer a great dessert menu with ice cream being the big seller. They also have an outside walk up window for ice cream sales. Joe (August 2016)

Every time I'm out in New Holland I stop here for lunch or dinner. It's one of my favorite restaurants around the area.  Michelle (July 2016)

Great local breakfast spot! Squire side is a great local breakfast spot with friendly service and good food. Although I've never had the ice cream, everyone raves about it! Definitely worth a trip here! Brad (July 2016)

Great food!!!!!! We have been here several times and overtime was excellent. The staff was very friendly, the patio was really nice to have breakfast !!! It is a smaller place so you might have to wait to be seated but it is well worth it. And the times that we had to wait it was not long, no more than 10 minutes. Don't shy away if you see that it looks crowded, the food is wonderful!!!! (May 2016)

Great! I stop here every time I'm in the area to have lunch with friends. The blt on sourdough is my go to lunch! They are also known to have great chili. (May 2016)

Fantastic food and service. Ate Breakfast at Café both days of our stay, food was excellent as well as service. Were given coffee free in the morning to take back to our room. Connie (April 2016)

Good lunch spot. Good service. Make your own sandwich was good. It was busy and seemed like a popular spot for the locals. Many were called by name by those working there. (March 2016)


Need Directions?
Enter starting address below.
Street:
City:
State/Zip:

504 East Main Street
New Holland, PA 17557
Phone: (717)354-5980
Fax:(717)354-8697

Fall/Winter Hours

Monday 6AM to 3PM

Tuesday 6AM to 7PM

Wednesday 6AM to 7PM

Thursday 6AM to 7PM

Friday 6AM to 7PM

Saturday 6AM to 7PM

Sunday 7AM to 7PM


©2017 Country Squire Motor Inn All rights reserved.         WebSite Design by ProWeb Associates