Country Squire Motor Inn
Country Squire Motor Inn


Check out what our guests are saying on Google

Five stars. Easy to find, clean room, great hot water and water pressure. Minimal noise from neighboring rooms. Easy parking. Jess (February 2018)

Four stars. Andy (February 2018)

Five stars. Mark (January 2018)

Five stars. Awesome ameneties. Scott (January 2018)

Five stars. Amanda (December 2017)

Five stars. John (December 2017)

Four stars. Donald (December 2017)

Five stars. Been there many times. You'll have to experience it. Charles (December 2017)

Four stars. Nevill (December 2017)

Five stars. Yeang (December 2017)

Five stars. Best place in town. Tommy (November 2017)

Five stars. Lonnie (November 2017)

Four stars. Jean (November 2017)

Five stars. Madelaine (November 2017)

Five stars. Aarsar61 (November 2017)

Four stars. It was nice. Cody (October 2017)

Five stars. Byron (October 2017)

Four stars. It's a nice place to stay. Cozy. Nice beds. Has a TV. I love the Squire diner. Doesn't have free breakfast. 7/10 would recommend. Ninja Animations (October 2017)

Five stars. Tommy (September 2017)

Five stars. Great place to stay. Van (September 2017)

Four stars. Older motel. But clean and comfy. Great staff. Restaurant next to it is great.  Kathleen (September 2017)

Four stars. Steve (September 2017)

Five stars. Jennifer (September 2017)

Five stars. K Mae (September 2017)

Five stars. Wyatt (August 2017)

Five stars. Brian (September 2017)

Five stars. A great place to stay.  Very homey feel.  Steve the manager is so cool!  Rick (April 2017)

Four stars. Clean and friendly. Justin (April 2017)

Four stars. Nice. Tasha (April 2017)

Five stars. It was kept clean. Brandy (August 2016)

Four stars. We stayed in a converted home beside the motor lodge, which had the atmosphere of a quiet bed & breakfast. There is an exceptional breakfast place next door. It is quaint. I would return there.  Al (October 2016)

Four stars. Very clean and affordable. Joshua (April 2016)

Check out what our guest are saying on websites like TripAdvisor

Excellent. We stayed in the guest house in a deluxe room and it was very pleasant. The room was very clean, neat, and fresh smelling. The heat worked great, plenty of steady hot water for the shower, larger refrigerator then most rooms, TV worked, and there was a microwave. Bed was very comfortable and due to very quite rooms, slept great every night. We talked to the staff at the front desk and staff who were straightening the rooms up and everyone was very friendly. It was a great place to stay. Expedia review (January 2018)

Nice hotel. The room was clean and warm. The staff was friendly. Helen (January 2018)

Clean, comfortable, close to attractions. The Country Squire Motel is a small American-owned motel in beautiful Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. It is centrally located to Pennsylvania Dutch attractions as well as outlet shopping centers, scenic drives and more. I enjoyed the quiet of this small motel as well as the Squire Side restaurant next door. The owner was very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious and offered 2 full size beds for a very reasonable price. The beds were comfortable, room was clean, plenty of hot water and everything in working order. The bath towels were plush and high quality. The room was well kept despite having older finishes, like the bathroom tile and countertop. When I travel, I would rather find a good price than to pay a lot for all sorts of amenities that I'm not going to use, like fancy lobbies, in-room mini-bars and the latest fashion trends in interior decorating. If you like that sort of thing, I suggest you stick to the big chain hotels on the over-crowded US   Hwy. 30 corridor. If you enjoy a quiet and serene setting, give the Country Squire a try. Expedia review (November 2017)

Nice, clean, motor lodge. Highly recommend. This is a clean, well run, American owned business in the heart of Amish Country in Pennsylvania.  They have a café next door that serves wonderful breakfasts.  Enjoyed staying here. Alfred (September 2017)

Was very please with the cleanliness and comfort along with the very friendly staff. Staff was excellent and very accomodating.  Really excellent location, very close to pretty much everything you might need.  Room very clean and beds quite comfy.  Great place to stay for an overnight or short stay.  Would stay here again for sure. Gary (August 2017)

A nice, clean room to stay in at a very good price, Country Squire Motor Inn, New Holland, PA. The manager was very accommodating, friendly. Cleaning service was very good. Location was good, due to not on a very busy street yet near some stores. Didn't get a chance to try the restaurant next door, but it did look inviting. My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much. The price was very good. Especially during the holiday. David (July 2017)

We've stayed here for vacations for the past two years and have enjoyed it. Very clean, friendly staff and delicious cafe next door. We plan on staying there again this year for our visit. Karen (June 2017)

We stayed there last year and couldn't wait to come back. Clean, reasonable prices, out of the hustle and bustle of Lancaster but yet close to everything we wanted to do. Nice café next door, great Rudy burger. See you next time we come to visit!  Baker (June 2017)

Despite the apparent age of the motel, it has been kept in excellent condition. The room was clean and neat. The beds were comfortable, the environment controls are a handheld remote. The checkin clerk,Steve, was personable, knowledgeable about the area and extremely helpful. All in all a very pleasant stay.  Ed (May 2017)

This is an excellent American-Owned family facility. It has had the same owner 20 years. The room was clean, quiet, comfortable, and in a good location. I was in New Holland to run the Garden Spot Marathon and this is a very convenient venue. Dunn (April 2017)

My husband and I stayed here March 27th-28th and had a wonderful visit. The staff is very nice and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Bed and pillows are very comfortable. Very affordable. I would highly recommend this motel to everyone and I guarantee we will be back!! Robin (March 2017)

I stay at this location about once a month. It is conveniently located, in a safe small town location. There is adequate parking for my pickup truck and trailer and best of all its quiet.  The motel is an older one but it is very clean. It is a lot nicer than many of the hotels in Lancaster that are newer than this! There have been some upgrades like flat screen tvs, refrigerators, etc. The rooms have two beds and nice, fresh smelling, clean bedding. I love the bathtubs as I'm a bath girl and the tubs are deep and the water is hot. Towels are abundant but you do need your own shampoo/conditioner and blow dryer as well.  The staff is very accommodating and has always been friendly and met my needs. I have been staying at this location for the past five years and find it very pleasant. The price is good for the value and if you are looking to see Amish, you will in this location. There is also a nice restaurant next door with excellent home cooking and mondo huge ice cream servings, and fresh breakfast rolls.  Barbara (February 2017)

Great motel tucked away from major roads. I had no idea where to stay in the area while visiting my sister. The Country Squire Motor Inn was only 25 minutes away from her in beautiful Amish country. Most of my traveling stays are in well known hotels, so I was a little concerned about a motel at first. However, it was a real delight not to have people slamming doors at midnight and talking loudly in the hallway at 6:00 a.m. The room was comfortable and clean. The night manager was very accommodating when I arrived and gave me the name of several local restaurants for dinner and breakfast. I tried both the diner next door for breakfast and the large restaurant/buffet just down the road. The food and service in both was great. Doreen (December 2016)

Great family time! Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The plus was the cafe' that was next store. Food was great, and their hours were convenient for us because we all ate at different times! Kevin (November 2016)

Wonderful. Good location, helpful staff. Great diner next door. Robert (November 2016)

Great place to stay. Quiet, pleasant atmosphere, friendly, helpful, very clean. Courtney (October 2016)

Can't wait to go back.  We called last minute and was so fortunate to get the handicapped room that we always request but didn't expect this time. This was our first time there and was pleased with everything right down to the american employees! They gave great recommendations where to eat, great directions to area attractions, just great. (October 2016)

Great value for money! The personell was extremely helpful and the overall atmosphere very friendly. Our room was furnished in an old American country style, it was small but clean and contained all necessary facilities (incl. hairdryer, iron, fridge, microwave, TV). The Squire Side Cafe next to the motel serves delicious breakfests- really worth trying. Agata (October 2016)

Day Trip, Room was clean. Close to where we wanted to be. Morning traffic did wake me up early. Bed was comfortable. Reserved room early days before. Staff seemed very nice.  Nice accommodation and not too expensive.  Patti (October 2016)

Great place for a get away weekend. The deluxe Queen room was very nice! it was quiet and comfortable. William (September 2016)

Nice and comfortable stay at this small quaint motel. Clearly one of the best stays at a smaller mom-and-pop style motel we've had in a long time. The location of the motel was excellent the friendly staff and hospitality was great. I would definitely recommend anyone traveling through this area to stay at this motel A++. John (August 2016)

Relaxing hot weekend getaway.  Rooms were clean & the location was convenient. Close proximity to food and shopping. Management staff was courteous and friendly. Spoke to owner prior to arrival & requested a room with a refrigerator, he assured me that this would be no problem, checked in and room had both refrigerator & microwave.  Marvin (August 2016)

Great room and friendly staff. We were able to change our room to a handicap room with a small up charge. Raymond (August 2016)

Exceptional. The service l liked having breakfast close by and Steve was an excellent source of information. Joseph (August 2016)

Nice stay in New Holland. The beds and pillows were firm and clean. The cafe next door for dinner, lunch and breakfast (with free coffee for guests) was nice. There is a community park, fitness center, swim center at half price for guests at half price also, right behind the motel. The motel is quiet and parking is nice. (July 2016)

We enjoy the area and like to stay at the Squire when we are down. We love having the cafe next door. Ray (July 2016)

Highly recommended! The owner was very gracious and helpful. Thank you very much Gerald! The Cafe was very clean and we were served by an excellent staff. Good food too! (June 2016)

Welcome oasis in mid-Lancaster county. Our annual plant gathering trip to Lancaster. Have stayed here for at least past 3 years. Find it simple, clean, near everything . . . and the Squire Cafe next door is superior for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. No frills but it's a great place to overnight if one doesn't want the fru-fru of pool, hot tub, room service, etc.Very reasonable rates. We'll be back, for sure. Barry (May 2016)

Great accomodations. Myself and 5 other members of my family took a trip to New Holland for 3 days and spent 2 nights at the Country Squire, rooms were very clean, while the rooms need updating the beds were comfortable and rooms were satisfactory, It is conveniently located to travel around the area and shop and enjoy the countryside. The restaurant also has great food. Would definitely stay there again. Connie (April 2016)

Very nice!!!  We stay here numerous days throughout the year when we have shows/concerts at the American Music Theater in Lancaster. Rooms are always clean and staff is very courteous and price is right. Highly recommend this Motor Inn.  Joe (April 2016)

Need Directions?
Enter starting address below.

504 East Main Street
New Holland, PA 17557
Phone: (717)354-4166

©2018 Country Squire Motor Inn All rights reserved.         WebSite Design by ProWeb Associates